Eclipse with EPIC plugin – A nice Perl editor and debugger under Linux

http://e-p-i-c.sourceforge.net/
http://e-p-i-c.sourceforge.net/

I was looking for an advanced Perl editor for Linux. I used to edit and debug Perl scripts with emacs. I feel that it lacks some features which are common in other IDEs, like syntax highlighting and a GUI debugger. Maybe I don’t know emacs well so I can work with it efficiently. I have been using Eclipse as a Java IDE on Windows for a long time. Fortunately, I found a Perl plugin for Eclipse – EPIC. Both Eclipse and the plugin work perfectly under Linux. I can’t say how good it is. It simply does the job. Try it yourself.

Leave a Reply

